New VPs and trustees acclaimed at AGM

Ryan Wisnor with AndyRyan Wisnor, an Oregon trustee and oral historian, was acclaimed Oregon vice-president at the annual PNLHA membership meeting on May 22, 2016. Ryan succeeds Ron Verzuh who has stepped down to continue his PhD studies. David Swan of IAM Local 751 becomes Washington VP, replacing Jason Redrup, and Brian Charlton remains BC’s VP. Lane Poncy stays as secretary and Brenda Doolittle as treasurer. Joey Hartman continues as BC treasurer.

Acclaimed as trustees for Oregon are Bob Bussel, Norm Diamond, Nathan Moore, Jim Strassmaier, and Mike Sullivan. Washington trustees are Christine Fullerton, Jason Redrup, Conor Casey, John Boyle, Mike Honey, Jeremy Coty, and Ross Rieder. BC trustees are Anne Davis, Larry Kuehn, Scarlet Scheibel, Coleen Jones, and Allen Seager.

The meeting also voted to create an electronic voting system for future elections and to end the president’s stipend. Oregon member Bruce Nelson reported that the financial audit authorized by last year’s annual meeting failed to produce results due to a lack of cooperation.